WSCR in collaboration with Al-Aqsa University conducted an event, entitled I am still a child

WSCR in collaboration with Faculty of Media at Al-Aqsa University conducted awareness- raising meeting, entitled (I am still a child). This meeting aims at talking about early marriage and its psychological effects on the individual, family, and community, in the presence of Dr.Marwan Ajour, the lecturer at the media department at Al-Aqsa University, Dr.Ahmed Hammad, and the lawyer of Department of Women’s Affairs, Ms. Suha Al-Shobaky, and a group of public relations course at the university.
Dr.Ajour confirmed at his speech the necessity of the joint cooperation between WSCR and the working institutions at the Gaza Strip. He spoke highly to the role of Al-Aqsa University in holding such these meetings, which enhance the state of awareness for the students about communities issues.
Dr.Ajour confirmed that WSCR makes efforts to support women, children, and youth, in addition to trying to join them at the society, through the various programs the society works on at the Gaza Strip.
At the conclusion of his speech, Dr.Ajour affirmed that the society strives to contribute in changing the prevailing concept about the early marriage and raising people’s awareness about this issue.
Dr.Ahmed Hammad, the lecturer at the Faculty of Media at Al-Aqsa University, spots the light over the most common negative effects of early marriage such as depriving the girls from their minimum rights, like completing her education. Hence, Dr.Hammad called upon setting goals and providing community’s support, and achieving gender equality.
Dr.Hammad spoke highly to WSCR’s role in supporting the important community’s issues, for the development of the society.
It’s worth mentioning that WSCR and Al-Aqsa University lately held many joint activities to enhance the spirit of cooperation between the society and the working institutions at the Gaza Strip.

جامعة الأقصى بالشراكة مع جمعية الوداد تنفذ فعالية بعنوان (ما زلت طفلة)

نفذت كلية الاعلام في جامعة الأقصى بالشراكة مع جمعية الوداد لقاءا توعويا بعنوان “ما زلت طفلة ” يهدف هذا اللقاء للحديث عن عن الزواج المبكر وآثاره النفسية على الفرد والأسرة والمجتمع، وذلك بحضور  الدكتور مروان عجور و الدكتور أحمد حماد من المحاضر في قسم الإعلام في جامعة الأقصى و الأستاذة سهى الشوبكي محامية في دائرة شئون المرأة ومجموعة من طلبة مساق العلاقات العامة في الجامعة.

في كلمته أكد الدكتور مروان عجور  على ضرورة التعاون المشترك بين جمعية الوداد والمؤسسات العاملة في قطاع غزة، مثمناً دور جامعة الأقصى في عقد مثل تلك اللقاءات التي تعزز من حالة الوعي لدى الطلبة حول القضايا المجتمعية.

مؤكداً أن جمعية الوداد تعمل على دعم المرأة والطفل والشباب ومحاولة دمجهم في المجتمع من خلال برامج الجمعية المختلفة التي تعمل عليها في قطاع غزة.

في وختام كلمته أكد بأن الجمعية تسعى جاهدة للمساهمة فيتغيير المفهوم السائد عن الزواج المبكر ورفع مستوى الوعي لدى الناس حول هذا الأمر.

من جانبه سلط الدكتور أحمد حماد المحاضر في كلية الاعلام في جامعة الأقصى الضوء على أهم الاثار السلبية للزواج المبكر كحرمان الفتاة من ابسط حقوقها مثل : إكمال تعليمها. ومن هنا دعا الى تحديد الاهداف وإيجاد الدعم الاجتماعي الى جانب تحقيق المساواة بين الجنسين، مثمنا دور جمعية الوداد في دعم القضايا الاجتماعية المهمة واحتضانها لما لذلك أثر كبير في تنمية المجتمع وحل قضاياه المهمة.

الجدير ذكره أن جمعية الوداد للتأهيل المجتمعي وجامعة الأقصى قامتا مؤخرا بعقد العديد من الأنشطة المشتركة لتعزيز روح التعاون بين الجمعية والمؤسسات العاملة في قطاع غزة.